Joanne

Dear Berry, I am so lucky to have engaged to FaceArt2u, at first is meeting you, knowing you and understanding your skills to finally admiring your artwork and personality. Speaking of as a student, you never fail to enlighten us with your skills and experience...although things always seems so easy and simple when done by you, but are always so patient to us, tolerating our loud noises, staying back extra hours guiding us. You have given us so much opportunity to try out new things, stuff that i will never imagine doing in my past dull life. Thanks for showing us passion, creativeness, and dedication in makeup, you've really inspired alot of us i am pretty sure!!

Lim replied almost 6 years ago

when i read about this review, i heard my heart crying loud. Because it touches my heart.

Lim replied almost 6 years ago

thanks for such wonderful review, i m very glad.. because ur review is honest and true..

yennyee

I had a very good exposure with berry even though i was only taking a short make up course. To be honest, I didnt expect much when i sign up for the short course. But it ended up with an unexpectedly amazing experience. Not only her inspiring make up skill, but also the homey atmosphere in the studio, and you able to meet friendly people there. She can clearly point out your weaknesses and correct you accordingly. She always give chance to her students to gain much exposure as she could. Even though I was only a short course student, Im glad that i was given the opportunity to do a full make up for customer under her guidance. Keep up the good work and continue giving the fun experience to other students as well :p

Adeline

★★★★☆ In the beginning I just think groupon bridal makeup so cheap , can try "" effortable lor...
When after a few class , I feel frustrated lor...
So grieve .... Bcos the teacher she's good part of explanation n shapen senses .
She ignite my fire in this industry . ..
I love to learn . ...
I learn hairdressing in diploma and also beauty therapy in certificate C&G Now

My frustration is need to prepare a $$$ to further study bridal makeup in faceart2u ..I think effortable n reasonable school fee

Thank you Berry desire this program and give me an opportunity to know more of this industry .

Jes Min replied over 6 years ago

Wow I didn't know you could type the stars in the reviews! Thank you Adeline!

Amanda

in faceart2u i have become from a zero make up to a knowledgeable make up.... with a passion teaching from berry ... we learn not just the skill but the passion as well.

Jocelyn

Far beyond i learn before,my improvement are not only i feel it,it's come out from another people mouth.For me ,if one things say from everyone's mouth was the most real..lucky i'm meet u...berry...you are in my life to pull me a big step forword...thank you so much...

Yi

Berry always make sure that we could manage the right skill before moving to the next stage. It is not only skill we are learning here but also developing our sense on art and beauty. She has such strong passion on whatever she is doing. I would say she is more than a teacher to me because she dont only teach us skill but she offers oppoturnities to experience life that i never thought i could have tried before, she helps us discover things that i never thought i am capable of doing before. And best part is she makes me realise that learning n doing make up could be so fun!! And i myself had enjoyed it to the max during every classes we had and always look forward to learn new things n discover something new in myself. Thanks to my make up guru Berry :)

Lim replied over 6 years ago

Joey ! your review made my eye getting wet. There are something i've kept in my heart for sometimes and you trully inspired me to be a great trainer, looking at your progress each week give me strength to develop my passion to not only teach but to love my job. my life use to be very empty.. but i cant denied that all of you became someone very important in my life, more than just student, but we are not more likely a friend that we can share our happiness and problem. Thank you so much for the trust and faith in me. i will do my best and see u in class soon :)

Lim replied over 6 years ago

Joey ! your review made my eye getting wet. There are something i've kept in my heart for sometimes and you trully inspired me to be a great trainer, looking at your progress each week give me strength to develop my passion to not only teach but to love my job. my life use to be very empty.. but i cant denied that all of you became someone very important in my life, more than just student, but we are not more likely a friend that we can share our happiness and problem. Thank you so much for the trust and faith in me. i will do my best and see u in class soon :)

Jes Min replied over 6 years ago

Berry, you are truly the type of teacher that many aspire to follow!

SukPin

She a amazing teacher, she a good role models that inspire and influence us to develop new skill.
I like her teaching skill that effectively point out our weakness and improve it.
She also a strict person too which make sure we able to perform well in each makeup. And i realized that learning can be fun and a life-long experience.
Thanks berry.

Lim replied over 6 years ago

Wow, thanks for such touching review. I'm glad i can be a role model to you and the rest. You never let me down, always improve from time to time.. i m actually proud of you and your artwork. love you and always best wishes to you and your family..

Ai Li

I'm very happy and satisfy on the service provided.. The make up artist are professional and friendly, they are able to help us apply a suitable make up which match with our style.. Moreover berry and her teams are very punctual, they arrange their time which earlier two hours to prepare everything... I'm glad that I have a great experience on the make up services~

Lim replied over 6 years ago

Your honest and true review will help me and my team to improve. Yes normally we will arrange earlier time to avoid bad jam, or unforeseen accident

Lim replied over 6 years ago

thanks again to u, for introduce my make up service to your mom and her friend.

elycia6016

Berry is one of my sister's best friends. Getting married and moving into a new house at the same time cost a bomb, so I did not have much budget for bridal make up on my wedding day almost 4 years back. Berry was so kind and considerate to reduce the rate and yet maintain the quality and professionalism. I could not thank her enough for that. 2 of my bridesmaids who got married later asked me for Berry's contact, so you could tell how magically she and Anthon turned me into a pretty bride. I would highly recommend them as professional make up artists and with Berry's professional training, I strongly believe that her students' skill is not too far off. For those interested in engaging FaceArt's service, you may contact Berry via whatsapp/ 016 6666 374 or wechat id : secretp14.

Lim replied over 6 years ago

Thank you for such amazing review :)

Jes Min replied over 6 years ago

Wow Berry you really have a lot of fans!

Contact Lim Berry Make Up & Academy

Request quote