He knows his work field and will recommend the best of your need. Thumbs up.


Very quick response and installation of our autogate. In terms of value, it is the best we found after inquiring around. Some places quote up to 120% more so we are satisfied with the price and quality. Honest too. When we accidentally double paid they quickly refunded us.


BUYER BEWARE. I wouldn't have "happily" agreed to the price if I knew I was being overcharged by 50%-100% compared to what he charges others. Unfortunately I didn't know until after the work started, when my brother asked for Sifu Steel quotation for the exact same material, and the price was so different for no other reason than that he purposely wants to overcharge me. The thing is, noone here complains about overcharging (and also his tendency to yell on the phone), so I thought I was safe, but I was wrong. After being confronted about the overcharging, he just stubbornly ignored my plea for fair price. I eventually stopped work, but he made even more money because of that, since I ALREADY PAID about 2/3 of it, far more than what he installed and fabricated. So no losses for him whether I proceed or not, he still makes money, or more accurately, DIRTY MONEY. Luckily I find someone else to finish the remaining 80% at 1/3 of his price (but not through this site). So please learn from my mistake. Be extra careful. Perfect reviews do not mean fair price.

Koh replied 9 months ago

This is baseless accusation as we have fully recorded verbal conversation and agreement black white for all agreed items with confirmated items to proceed. You decided to block all the whatsapp and run away from paying from the job delivered.

Husniah replied 9 months ago

I blocked you AFTER you ignored my questions. And me agreeing to pay does not mean you did not overcharge. Plus what I already paid was more than what I actually get, up to this point. I lost more when I stopped the work but I had to, because you are so bad at listening to your customer and I don't think the discussion is going anywhere when you just refused to listen and refused to talk about it. It's not like I did not give any chance at all

Husniah replied 9 months ago

For the benefit of people reading, I already paid in advance, 18.6k++ out of 28.2k++ bill. Jobs delivered at my house so far is only for RM5725 = 8 ft x 2ft wall unit, 10ft x 1ft++ replacement doors for another wall unit, and 15ft melamine kitchen cabinet WITHOUT the quartz. Which means I cannot use my kitchen anyway. So there is no "running away" when what I paid is already more than than what I get, and what I get is not something I can use. The only reason I shut him out and stop the work is because he ignored my questions first and I just don't want to think about this anymore and wanted to move on for my peace of mind, even though I now have to pay even more to get someone else to complete the work

Koh replied 9 months ago

Jobs delivered according to scheduled earlier. As delayed occur Is due to your own problems as keep changing mind, canceling this and that resulting work halted. Don't deny this. Even the kitchen cabinet delivered and arrange for everything you requested work to stop as you once again changing the sink resulted once again work stopped. All the conversation evidence and stopped work is requested by yourself. Products is ready to deliver and install with all pictures provided as evidence, once again halted by you. Payment request progressively is agreed upon work confirmed yet you failed to honour it. Do not try to deny as verbal discussion even whatsapp message from you is fully recorded. We took our job seriously but you took our professionalism as jokes.

Husniah replied 9 months ago

I went to buy new sink IMMEDIATELY so you could still continue the work. Yet you delayed the job by another week. The least you could do is talk to me when I said I really need you to stick to original schedule as much as possible. But you just ignored me. You are the one running away. And now you got so many things to say here since you can't escape it. If you don't like attending to your clients according to their time, don't like to discuss things with them when they need to, then you shouldn't be in this business. Home reno/improvement costs a lot and can be very stressful for your clients. We do need to have those discussions and you don't seem to understand that

Husniah replied 9 months ago

Yet, I must add, you have no problems calling me when you wanted to argue and yell at me

Husniah replied 9 months ago

His charges (including removal of original cabinets/doors) : 15ft Melamine base cabinet incl 3 drawers [RM4725] 15ft quartz stone [RM4758] Aluminum skirting for base cabinet, 100mm hairline [RM450] Some adjustment to carcass due to change of sink [no charge] 8ft x 2ft wall unit [RM1000] Replace doors of existing wall unit 10ft x1.5ft melamine [no charge] Replace doors of existing built-in wardrobes of 7.5ft x 9ft x 2 wardrobes , melamine [RM2250 x2] 46sqft interlocking 4mm vinyl flooring [RM2300] 10ft x 7.5ft multifolding doors of 6 panels 6.38mm glass and powder coated aluminium [RM9500] Replace doors of existing built-in cabinet, 2.5ft x 9ft melamine [RM1600] His quotation did not include measurements, and I regret I didn't do all the measurements myself before, else I would have noticed how much more expensive he quoted me vs what he quoted others.

Koh replied 9 months ago

Quotation is submitted in most advance stage and we honour what we quoted. We do not use any force or harassment to close the deal. Quotation is happily agreed by yourself after your throughly studies. Price quoted based on your requirement. No such things as over quoted or jack up pricing last minute. Is still the exact pricing as quoted earlier. Countless changes on design and colour yet we remain silence and never request for further compensation although everytime it direct cause loses to us. In business terms always willing buyer, willing seller. Yet we still being so much tolerance as our business principles always try to do our best no matter how harsh the situation in order to provide the best service. Unfortunely, certain party abused our generosity yet today claimed all sort of baseless accusation. Yesterday, we received a message strongly written AGAIN all outstanding order is CANCELLED. All loses ain't an issue perhaps for us this case is about dealing with insanity behaviour which we took it as new experience dealing with it. Thank you for the opportunity.

Husniah replied 9 months ago

Don't moan so much about losing money due to the changes, you already mark up thousands higher! Also there is time when you said no and I didn't insist you to redo. Change only happens when you said OK. But really, the "changes" are actually details you did not ask me in the first place (e.g.door edge colour, glass door lockset), instead you decided for me and then it turned out that that is not what I want. About the sink, again, as above, I immediately went to buy a new one but you delayed by more than a week. You didn't care when I said I cannot be without my kitchen that long.

Husniah replied 9 months ago

Whatever you call my behaviour, the root cause is simple: you overcharge. You can remove the cause, but you didn't care, BECAUSE YOU WANT TO BE THE CONTRACTOR WHO OVERCHARGES ME. It's a decision you made upfront. But I hope this is the last time you charge people differently based on how rich you think they are. Like I said, I don't mind paying a million for a car, if it is a ferrari. But you know it's not. Anyway, enjoy the money and good luck.

Shalini replied 9 days ago

I should have trusted this review. He has zero work ethics and totaly unprofessional. He did a messy wiring work, and when questioned, say wan to stop work half way and refund me some money, which is not even the correct amount. Took my money in advance and scammed me. Totally rude and dun even know how to talk to customers. Shouldnt have hired him in the first place. He can put the pictures of doing work in my hse in kajang on his fb page and claim he did a good job. He is totally unethical person who doesnt know his work. He subcons his work and adds a mark up to his fees for bringing them. If anythg goes wrong, he blames the customer for requesting it. What rubbish. I got photos of his work. Anyone can call me to verify his rubbish work.

Kiran Kaur

Provided good suggestions, easy to deal with, good pricing, efficient.


Quality dan professional service.


Job well done and on time. No hesitation to recommend this company


I will recommend Sifu Stainsteel to my family and friends. They are good


They provide good and quality service and products


overall the service on time


7 star out of 10

Contact Sifu Steel Work Renovation

Call2CallWhatsappWhatsappRequest This Vendor