Business documents validated 547 customers served

Clover was established by a young engineer passionate about designing and creating aesthetically pleasing spaces. We are dedicated to providing unparalleled services in interior design, renovation and carpentry. We provide end-to-end services from conceptual design to project management. Our residential projects include kitchen design and renovations, side and front porch extensions as well as demolition and restoration. Our commercial projects include designing and building retail outlets and renovating offices. Our expertise also include consultation for furnishing, lighting and many more.

Our Team

As a mechanical engineer, Stephen Ng (Managing Director) has always had an eye for detail and precision. He is used to dealing with micron tolerance which is well above the requirements of renovation and construction. He is very passionate about design and building and has extensive hands-on experience in the industry for more than 10 years.

Existing clients find that they can depend on Stephen’s knowledge, expertise and experience to provide the best advice and solution for their building and renovating needs. Whatever the technique, technology or material used, Stephen’s work will always reflect the heart and dreams of his clients.

Clover is supported by a group of people who are passionate and committed to helping and building each other up to achieve more than what is expected. Whatever the task, they will rise to every challenge to deliver impeccable, quality outcome in their work. They dedicate themselves to ensure that the space transformation process is a smooth one for our customers. This extraordinary group of individuals makes the Clover Group what it is today.

Areas Served

Selangor Kuala Lumpur

10 Reviews for Clover Buildcon Sdn Bhd

King

The renovation doesn't follow according to the design and quotation. A lot of items missed out or just simply replace with something cheaper to do it. The quality of work is not good.

After half year to 1 year from renovation completion, places start cracking and spoiled. Wall tiles work is not neat. Bathroom rework caused downstairs water leaking too, which causes me more money to repair. Wardrobe and kitchen cabinet layers are bended just after half year of use.

The renovation progress is slow and overdue for more than 3 weeks. They tend to have expensive extra charges if you have any add-ons during the renovation. I'm not satisfy with the work just after 1 year + living after renovation!

Stephen Ng replied 9 months ago

Hi Mr Kimman, thank you for writing and we are sorry to hear of your experience. With due respect, we would like to respond to your review. We spoke with the person-in-charge assigned to your project, and we would like to clarify a few things on our end. First and foremost, before we were assigned as the contractor for your condominium renovation, our team have provided to you consultation during the on-site inspection on the future problems that could be encountered. We understand that there was a certain budget allocated, and therefore, with the budget restriction option, the quotation provided to you has been advised, communicated, and explained by our team on the concerns and issues that may arise in the long run. And with that, we have received your consent before works commenced. For example, in relation to the tiling works for the bathroom, our team have advised you to remove all the existing tiles and to redo it. However, with the budget restriction, you have decided to do partial tiles replacement only. On that basis, there are two batch of tiles (by the developer and us), which results in an obvious colour difference, uneven surface, and joint because of the existing and partial make good wall levelling. Moreover, in the quotation provided to you, it is clearly stated that there will be additional charges for additional works due to unforeseen circumstances and with your approval on the additions, we will then proceed accordingly. Payment would also need to be timely to avoid delays of the renovation works. Furthermore, the handover of the keys was done on 14 January 2019 (2 years ago), and all the rectification on your complaints have been done. In the quotation, a six-month warranty for workmanship defects from the date of handover was also stated, however, you did not address to us on the problems after. Additionally, there is also an outstanding payment due on your end. We hope that this would shed some light on the feedback that you have given. We strive to provide the best services and quality to our customers.

Zura

Stephen and his team did a good job for us and also provided valuable advice when need be. Fast response time. Responsible and flexible. TQ

crzlee109

Highly recommended for speed of delivery, quality of work and excellent follow-up services. We bought a secondhand home at the end of 2015 and needed a renovation contractor who can get the job done within about a month. Of the six contractors that we contacted, Stephen is the only who has the confidence to take up the job, and he not only delivered on time, but also carters to our every needs and demands along the way. Well done, and highly recommended.

Pang Chin

We get to know Clover Buildcon Sdn Bhd (Stephen and his team) via one of our friends. We engaged them for the renovation of our condo. It was quite an extensive reno work with some sections involved complete tear down and rebuild. They did a great job in the renovation with very good workmanship. They produced good quality work products. We get good value for the money. They are also very good in providing post-reno support services without any qualms. They attended to our requests very promptly and resolved issues timely. One key advantage is that they can be trusted to carry out the reno as agreed without a need for our frequent presence at site to oversight their work. We are happy with their workmanship, quality and post-reno service. I would recommend anyone who plans to renovate their house to consider Clover Buildcon Sdn Bhd as a good option.

Chris

Materials quality and workmanship is good. Chose him because he speaks english and would make efforts to meet my high standards. He takes a bit of time to come over for a follow-up though, after the work is completed, but I don't blame him because he has many customers and is very busy. Definitely not a cheap, but his work is really of high standard - you get what you pay for!

Stephen Ng replied almost 6 years ago

Hi Chris, thank you so much for this review. We will continue to serve our best

Jason

Clover was recommended to us by another contractor who could not take on the assignment. We're very happy with the design process as the job involved adding a washing machine in a very tight spot with water and electrical points. The kitchen cabinets are well thought through and practical. We're very happy with the creative solution employed, communication and quality of the work.

Stephen Ng replied over 6 years ago

Hi Jason, thank you so much for this review. We will keep up the good work and serve our best

hong.my

We engaged Clover Buildcon as our contractor to fix the floor tiles, leaking bathroom and repaint the entire house within one and a half month. The fixing was done very well, and after that, the staff decided to correct what was not right with the bathroom (even though we didn't really notice until told). We are very satisfied with the service provided.

Stephen Ng replied over 6 years ago

Thanks for the revew Hong. Appreciate it. We will keep up the good work and serve our best!

ghafur

We engaged Clover for the renovations of our house and we were very much pleased with their professionalism and excellent workmanship. The renovations completed on time and we have had a beautiful house after renovatoins.

Stephen Ng replied over 6 years ago

Thank you so much Dr. Glad that you are pleased with our work. We will continue to keep up the good work and improve ourselvesto another level. :)

asher

Stephen was our first contact with "our house project" and he was thorough in setting up a quotation and work detail for us to review. He worked around our schedule and his workers are hardworking and even took initiative for minor details. We are very pleased with the job that was done.

Stephen Ng replied over 6 years ago

Thank you so much for the review Asher. Glad that you are pleased with our work. We will continue to keep up the good work and improve ourselvesto another level. :)

netelynx

We engaged Clover to renovate our new office and was very pleased with the level of professionalism shown during the course of the renovation. The project was completed within schedule and we also had great follow up support even after the project had been handed over.

Stephen Ng replied over 6 years ago

Thank you so much for the review. We will continue to keep up the good work and deliver our best

Contact Clover Buildcon Sdn Bhd

Call2CallWhatsappWhatsappRequest This Vendor